Is there a rhyme or reason to love?

I have posted this poem earlier. But I feel like saying this again, as a reaffirmation of my faith, my religion, and as a pilgrimage to a shrine of love and freedom.

I do not wish to be your sunrise.
I wish I could be the night in which you could lose your soul.
I do not wish to keep your soul with mine.
I wish you could find it forever lying next to my soul.
I do not wish to give you a home.
I wish you could find your home in each step to the end of this horizon.
I do not wish to be with you forever.
I wish you could find me in the shadow of each life that called you back from death.

Leave a Reply

