Quirk Quirk…Says The Quirky Duck!

Quirk Quirk, Wakey Wakey… I have been tagged by Usha to write 6 of my Quirks! Though she hasn’t mentioned it but I guess 6 is a quirky number of hers. I mean, Why 6? (I would have said the same thing about every other number darling!)

One: I can’t live in an apartment without a balcony and that too my own private balcony! I may not use it and it may not open my world to the best of views. But I got to have it. Not just another window, but a full-fledged balcony with enough space for me to keep a bean bag and myself! It has landed me into an expensive situation because Bangalore does not have a great housing sense at a middle class level. So, for every thing that’s an add-on from the Landlord’s perspective will cost you more and that includes an extra toilet that I don’t use and a balcony with the branches of a tree hanging in it on the right and a passage to top floor on the left. But I will still have it. Thank you, I can’t live without a balcony.

Two: I can’t eat a dish again for a few days after eating it. Within a day, if I eat chapatti or rice for lunch, then I can’t repeat that for dinner. I rarely have all north indian or south indian meals a day. I can’t repeat cuisines in a day either. The only thing I ever repeat in a day are Tea-cookies but the tea has to be in a different mug every time.

Anyone who finds this quirk exaggerated is free to talk to my Mom and the trouble she has had since I grew my teeth. Well, she still has the trouble because much before I moved to South, my nephew caught this quirk and he gives Ma one hell of a time every day.

Three: I have to have a good female to female bitching session once a month. I mean, Cmon you can’t expect me to explain something like that. You know, people have so many expectations and that’s so unrealistic and blah and blah and blah and blah….

The thing is, I hate it if it happens more than once a month!

Four: I have to have a good, almost 20 minutes long, soaking shower at least once a day and that means it’s a shower with loofah, shower gel and hot water and all this followed by some good moisturizing. Power cut is bad, so is lot of work in office, and so is scarcity of water! If I don’t get it, then I am just looking for people with whom I can get angry! Stay outta the way!

Five: Can we skip this? I am not finding this funny anymore. Well, that’s another quirk of mine. While filling up a form, I always have to start with finding a column that can be skipped or even better, answered with ‘NA’. Sometimes, if I don’t find that column, too bad! I am cranky, so cranky that I make mistakes while spelling out my name!

Six: What? You tired? Sleepy of reading all of the above? Or is it that it’s just the way you are? Or, you don’t like me? Well, this is my last and the most irritable quirk. I have to ask questions! If there are none, I will create them, I will pretend I don’t know anything, I will prove myself to be dumb, but I will ask questions.

And no, I am not tagging anyone to this:-) Not now, is it mandatory to tag someone else?

One thought on “Quirk Quirk…Says The Quirky Duck!

  1. #3 is a common one! yay! hifives! 😛
    though i dont quite have time constraints on that!
    but hey, honestly speaking it somehow fills me with a lot of negative energy especially if i harbour a lot of hatred towards the person in qn. 😐

    #4 shower is therapeutic.. though not the way the shower in ur bathroom treated me the other day! 😛

    #5 I like doing that NA thing too! 😀

    #6 Oh yeah.. this one calls for a same pinch.. this one’s been more of a manufacturing defect in my case i guess.. from the time i was a 2 yr old till now.. I have to ask qns.. I do that during boring office meetings too.. when my coffee gets over, that is.. helps to keep me awake! 😛

    Thanks for taking up the tag, girl!
    🙂
    Fun, it was! 🙂

Leave a Reply

