Hope and Faith

Hope…

There was a time, when you were alive,

Living in me, kicking me out of my home,

Loving me, hating me,

But in me all the while.

Things happened,

A piece in me was paralyzed,

Love stayed on somehow,

Never succeeding in building a home for the abandoned.

Faith…

You came unannounced and unexpected,

Lived on, never making a sound,

Never getting into my way,

Never letting me know where in me you resided.

You made the past, really past,

And gave me moments of new beginnings,

You asked me to live up to those moments,

And create a future with love that would last.

Funny, when I look back at it,

How could I think that life could be over when it had just begun?

5 thoughts on “Hope and Faith

Leave a Reply

