Maybe… maybe not…

Maybe she yearns for me, maybe she does not…

Maybe I am a fool, maybe she is too smart…

Maybe she is stupid, but maybe I am not…

Another day, another maybe and another maybe not…

 

Maybe she makes me look at her,

Maybe my day is not complete without her…

Maybe she sat next to me just like that,

Maybe she liked me too much to stay away…

Maybe she wanted me to talk to her,

Maybe she loved my silence…

Maybe she liked it when I said ‘Hi’,

Maybe she was too shy to respond…

Maybe her eyes look around for me when I don’t,

Maybe I am imagining it…

Another day, a few more maybes’ and maybe nots’…

 

Maybe I like her too much,

Maybe I just like the idea of her…

Maybe I love the attention she gives me,

Maybe I imagine that she gives me attention…

Maybe I am just curious,

Maybe I really want her…

Maybe I think too much,

Maybe I am better than others…

Maybe I am not good enough for her,

Maybe she can never match up to me…

One more day, some more maybes’ and yet more maybe nots’…

 

Maybe I ought to talk to her,

Maybe she will shoo me away…

Maybe I need to move on,

Maybe I need to wait and watch…

Maybe I found someone I like,

Maybe I just found what I need to find – something to chew in my mind…

Another day, another maybe and another maybe not…

 

 

2 thoughts on “Maybe… maybe not…

Leave a Reply

