You? Me?

It’s just that one single moment,
When you look at me,
And I know something changes that moment,
I know I fall in love all over again.

It’s just that one single moment,
When I hold my breath even as I drown in tears,
You don’t let go of that opportunity, do you?
You make way to my heart a little more in that moment.

It’s just that one single moment,
In a crazy, mean day,
And I look at the only pure thing I know,
Your soul that rests next to mine.

It’s just that one single moment,
When I come to see,
That I might be mad after all,
Because there is no ‘you’, there is only ‘me’ in this home.

Leave a Reply

