A day to fall in love, all over again…

I don’t know why but my heart says its a day for poems today,
I say a few words as you breathe silence,
I look at you as your eyes droop with a heart you hide,
Somehow my heart says it’s a day to write hearts today…

I don’t know why my heart wants to sing today,
I hum a few words as you look out of the window,
I cry, even as you smile a hint of a rainbow,
Somehow my heart says its a day to sing rainbows today…

I don’t know why I feel like crying today,
I look up as your arms go around my shoulders,
I smile, even as you kiss my tears,
Somehow my heart says it’s a day to fall in love all over again…

Leave a Reply

