Writing on the wall…

You seem to be lost,
You seem to have gone to another place.
You seem to always live in darkness,
You seem to have abandoned me like everyone else.
I was searching for you in me,
I was searching for me in you,
I may look lost but I am right here,
How can I abandon you when we live in each other?
Why do you turn your face away then?
Why do you not listen when I say things?
I turn away sometimes to read the writing on the wall,
And it only screams your love, over and over again…
Leave a Reply

