Dream a new dream…

Dream a new dream, slowly and steadily…

Dream a new dream and give it to me…

Dream a new dream that is so unreal that it can only be truth…

Truth?

Yes, truth, the one we forget while we make realities and then burn them down to make new ones all over again…

Dream a new dream and give it to me…

I will keep it alive when everything else dies…

I will give it back to you when it becomes true for you…

Truth?

Yes, truth, the one you mutter only in your sleep while your realities stay blissfully unaware…

Dream a new dream that is so unreal that it can only be truth…

I don’t know you and neither do you know me…

Yet we claim to know a reality that is real only for either of us…

Truth?

The one reality which is unreal enough for us to say no to it… over and over again… that maybe the only truth that we need to save and savor…

Dream a new dream… and give it to me…

I will keep it safe, like the ones you gave me in the past…